Transparency Solomon Islands has now officially announced its new Board members for 2012-2013.

Transparency Solomon Islands (TSI) on Saturday 28th April 2012 held its Annual General Meeting at Iron Bottom Sound Hotel to reflect on its activities in 2011, consider its 2011 financial report and elect new Members to its Board for 2012 -2013.

TSI is a registered Non-Government Organization with a set up to monitor, oppose and campaign against corruption in Solomon Islands.

TSI wishes to announce Members of the Board for 2012-2013. The new Chair is Ruth Liloqula while Calvin Ziru continues as the Vice Chair. Yolande Yates was elected as Treasurer and John Taupongi as the Secretary to the Board, both of whom are new. Other new Members include Vincent Nomae, Jude Devesi, Rose Isukana, and Edward Suinao. Former members continuing on the Board are Bob Pollard (retiring Chair), Tony Hughes and Florence Naesol.

TSI congratulates and thanks the new Chair and her Board for accepting their responsibilities and looks forward to their contribution to realising TSI's aim for Solomon Islands of 'Clean Government and Honest Business'.

Source: Press Release, Transparency Solomon Islands