A 21 member training squad has been named in the futsal training squad.

Small Sided Games Development officer, Victor Wai'ia, says the squad will undergo intensive preparation before a final team consisting of 12 players is named.

The futsal boys will represent Solomon Islands in the Oceania Futsal Championship Cup in Fiji at a date yet to be confirmed.

Wai'ia says those selected are in training squad have been attending their training sessions since the team was called together late in January.

The visiting OFC Futsal Development officer Scott Gilligan helped identified the boys in the squad.

The squad members include; Moffat Sikwa'ae, Ron Ginio, Jack Whetney, Elliot Ragomo, James Egeta, Francis Lafai, Alfred Pamoana, Stanley Puairana, Micah Lea'alafa, Philip Houtarau, Jenan Kapu, McPhilip Aisa, Mathias Saru, George Stevenson, Robert Laua, Goerge Qaqa, Benjamin Kiko, Paul Huia, Junior Lioka, Junior Koti and Junior Kogua.

Copyright @ 2009. SIFF Media. All Rights Reserved.