Fifteen schools have been earmarked to receive computers, as revealed by the Minister for Education, Hon. Job Tausinga in the recent Parliamentary Sitting.

According to Hon. Tausinga, a project with the cost estimation of $4.9m to purchase the computers was following the request of Secondary Schools with Form Six within the country.

These schools are Waimapuru, King George VI, St. Joseph Tenaru, Biula, Kukudu, Pawa, Su'u, Bishop Epalle, Honiara High School, Florence Young Christian School, Adaua, Ruavatu, Goldie, Aligegeo and St. Nicholas.

According to Hon. Tausinga, the schools will be receiving laptops, desktops, printers, power charges and UPSs.

The initiative to provide the computer equipments was to enable students studying in Form Six to have basic computer skills and to prepare them for further education.