The Parliamentary Opposition Members reported to have joined the Manasseh Sogavare-led government refutes claims.

Four members of the Opposition reportedly joined the government.

The SIBC was informed that four members of the opposition - East Fataleka MP, Steve Abana, East Kwaio MP, Stanley Sofu, East Are'are MP, Edward Huniehu and West New Georgia Vona Vona MP, Peter Boyers - changed sides.

But the Opposition members have denied the claim, instead condemning the government for the "deceptive tactics" used to prolong the situation, and failing to fill the vacant Ministerial seats.

The Opposition maintains it still has the support of 26 MPs, and remains unmoved.