Solomon Islands national senior rugby 15s squad will participate in the Federation of Rugby Union (West) Cup in New Caledonia next month.

The Solomon Islands Rugby Union Federation (SIRUF) had decided to trim the squad prior to the games.

Players selected to travel are:

1. Golden Kiloko
2. Ian Suibaea
3. Kenny Taupa
4. Fredson Soaki
5. McQueen Tekatoha
6. Stenah Tengemoana
7. Allen Hatimoana
8. Nathanieli Seru
9. Jay Cole
10. Don Kaitu'u
11. Daley Tesuatai
12. Stewart Urumaikeni
13. Vivian Wickham
14. Ramsey Mamata
15. McFret Tesuatai
16. Lakoa Katalake
17. Movete Tupou
18. Frank Paikea
19. Tom Bainivalu
20. Dubby Lucas
21. Robert Kekahe
22. Ben Campbell
23. Willie Tekatoha
24. Reagan Pitabelama
25. Jerry Tamonge
26. Vivian Kelesi
27. Felix Maui Kaitu'u
28. Edmond Tay
29. Stewart Baiabe
30. Carlwyn Tengemoana
31. Dave Kaitu'u
32. Leslie Puia
33. Leon Hatigeva
34. Joseph Solodia
35. Harris Taimama'o
36. Linton Kamux
37. William Mohu

Meanwhile, the national rugby 7's Squad will leave the country tomorrow for Samoa to participate in the Rugby Sevens World Cup Qualifiers that will commence Saturday local time.

Travel was made possible for the team after the FORU travel agents granted concessions for Solomon Islands Rugby Union Federation.

The Federation will repay FORU the expected 50% airfare contribution, totaling to $100,000 (SBD) from now until the end of the year.

The SIRUF appeals to the government and local business houses to come forward and assist the Federation in its efforts to send the country's national rugby team to the games.