With Solomon Islands confirmed to compete in the Oceania Sevens the Coach and Management of the national Sevens squad are resuming their selection and training program.

The call for players to undergo the selection process are; Steward Baiabe, Roman Tongaka, Felix Qalo, Leslie Puia, Cameron Suamoana, Steve Moana, Jefferey Maungatuu, Eugene Taimagino, Jonathan Kaitu'u, Robert Ludai, John Tohamoana, Joseph Wale, Lewis Kelesi, Harris Taimamao, Edmond Tai, Frank Paikea, Linton Kamux, Chris Saru, Epi Bose, Inia Delana, Pena Sikivou, Bazzo Kelesi, Brian Sikua, Kelly Junior, Leon Hatigeva, Reagan Pitabelama, Masuni Pugeva, Adrian Tokatake, Brandon Maeke Simon Tepuke, Ezekel Tai, Ronney Saomatangi, Joseph Wale, John Bakila, Chris Poura, Frazer Manau, McPhilip Aisa, Steven Momoa, Robert Kekahe, Steven Seauka, Kelly Kemaiki, Calwyn Tengemoana, Freddie Puia, O'Connor Puia, Jerry Tamonge, Charles Irobina, Dick Benzi, Billy Pilua

The first session for the sevens select is scheduled for Saturday 1 October at 10am at the Panatina rugby field.

In the meantime SIRUF has requested that the players named, submit their passports to the Coach Fred Kafoa at the Daltron office 12 pm today or call or text to 7495090 if they do not have passports.

SIRUF's Vice President International stressed that if players' passport details are not submitted to Federation Oceania Rugby Union (FORU); those players will not be allowed to participate in the Oceania Sevens Championship even if they are chosen by the coach or SIRUF.

"To take part in IRB competitions every country has to fulfil IRB requirements at the times specified by its regional Federation, FORU, failure to do so can rule out teams or players, so its very important that players give us the information we need at the times we request them."

Source: Press Release, SIRUF Media