Isabel Province has a new Premier.

He is Provincial member for Hovikoilo Ward and a former Premier, Amos Gigini.

SIBC's correspondent in Buala, Milligan Pina reports Mr Gigini polled ten votes against his only opponent, MPA for Baolo, Nelson Kile who polled five votes.

Mr Pina says after he was declared winner this afternoon, Mr Gigini then announced his Deputy Premier as Rhoda Sikilabu, MPA for Sigana ward.

The new ministers are: Bernard Kafa for Education, - Michael Meridi for Works and Communication, Oben Neo for Agriculture and Lands, Dick Daoleni for Natural Resources, Beverly Dick for Health and Medical Services and William Teila is the Finance Minister.

Former premier Reuben Dotho is the new Assembly Speaker and his deputy is Nelson Gogohei.