Choiseul province has confirmed its new members of parliament after a long counting day yesterday.

SIBC's Rosalie Nogebatu reports an upset for Northwest Choiseul constituency when Connelly Sandakabatu unseated the former MP Clement Kengava who held the seat for the last two parliament terms.

Sandakabatu was the former head of school of natural resources at the Solomon Islands College of High Education.

For South Choiseul, Elijah Doro Muala has won the seat which was long held by Rev Leslie Boseto.

Rev. Boseto has retired from politics at the end of the 8th parliament and had endorsed Elijah Muala as his successor.

In the East Choiseul constituency former opposition leader Mannaseh Sogavareh has retain his seat to serve parliament for a fourth term.

All three results came in this morning after counting continued throughout the whole night.