Papua New Guinea's Hekari United FC are the first team through to the 2010 O-League final after they beat Marist FC 4-1 at Lawson Tama Stadium in Honiara on Saturday afternoon to claim top spot in Group B.

Hekari United FC will now take on Waitakere United who finished on top of Group A on goal difference after a 2-2 draw against Auckland City

It was the imports who starred for Hekari with goals coming from Fijian Pita Bolatoga and Solomon Islanders Henry Fa'arodo and Alick Maemae, who claimed two.

Qualification for the final comes as just reward for the Papua New Guinea club champions after they finished one point behind 2009 finalists Koloale in Group B last season.

Meanwhile, Marist could only manage a consolation goal in the 78th minute through Commins Menapi and finished bottom of the group with one point from six matches.

In today's other Group B match, Lautoka picked up three points with a 3-1 win over Tafea in Port Vila but the Fijians had to settle for second spot, just one point behind Hekari.

The first leg of the final will be played on Saturday 17 April with the return leg scheduled for Sunday 2 May.