Members of Parliament have defeated the motion being tabled by the Opposition Leader Mathew Wale. Those that voted in favor of the motion was 15, those that voted against the motion was 32 with 2 MPs abstained from voting.

The Prime Minister has survived the motion with 32 voting against the motion and 15 for the motion.

Speaker of Parliament, Hon. Patterson Oti, went straight to the division of the house through a roll call of those present when debates completed. 

Prime Minister Manasseh Sogavare remains head of the government executive.

Parliament has adjourned for the 7th of December 2021.