The Solomon Islands parliament still has three bills to address before the house stands adjourned sine die at this final week of sitting for the C-NURA government.

The three bills are: the Accountants Bill 2010, the Constitutional Political Parties Amendment Bill 2009 and the Political Parties Registration and Administration Bill 2009.

The Sikua-led government has so far passed six bills during this eleventh meeting.

They are: the North New Georgia Timber Corporation Amendment Bill 2010; the Tobacco Control Bill 2010; the Extradition Bill 2010; the Protected Areas Bill 2010; the National Parliament Electoral Provisions Amendment Bill 2010 and the Money Laundering and Proceeds of Crime Amendment Bill 2010.

Parliament has also considered a couple of significant reports including the report of the Foreign Relations Committee on RAMSI and the Constituency Boundaries Commission 2009 report.

The Constituency Boundaries Commission 2009 report and its recommendation for 17 additional seats was rejected by parliament last week.

In total, the Sikua-led government has so far brought a total of 40 bills to parliament during its two and a half year term in office.

Some of the major bills that has been passed by parliament are the Mines and Minerals Bill 2008; the Secured Transaction Bill 2008; the Truth and Reconciliation Commission Bill 2008; the Civil Aviation Bill 2008; the Companies Bill 2009; the Companies Insolvency and Receivership Bill 2009; the Fisheries Amendment Bill 2009; the Valuers Bill 2009; the Evidence Bill 2009; the Counter-Terrorism Bill 2009; the Customers Valuation Bill 2009; the Maritime Safety Administration Bill 2009; the Telecommunications Bill 2009 and the National Transport Bill 2009.

Meanwhile debate on the sine die motion tabled by the Prime Minister last week continues this week.

In his sine die speech last Thursday, Prime Minister Dr Derek Sikua highlighted the the sine die motion as having special significance because it marks the dissolution of the present house.

Prime Minister Sikua also said it was a special motion because it might be the last time for some members of parliament to represent their constituencies in politics.

In his reflection of his government's leadership and achievements, Prime Minister Sikua said the government had managed to 'avoid the reefs' that had got in the way of their progress in the past years and has continued to patch the holes in their policy system.

He said members of parliament are today a much wiser bunch of people who have not only learnt a lot but have also produced a lot during their terms.

The Prime Minister also thanked members of parliament for their support and corporation saying the government could not have achieved its legislative programs without the support of the majority in parliament.

The current house will dissolve on Saturday twenty-fourth April.