A total of fourteen (14) teams are being registered for the Solomon Islands Our Telekom National Club Championship which kicks off Monday 17th May, 2010.

This was revealed in a meeting by the Our Telekom National Club Championship Local Organizing Committee.

This represents an increase in the number of clubs from last year's championship which had only 12 clubs participate.

The first club is defending champions Marist which represented Solomon Islands in the last O-League competition. They are automatic qualifiers as per the changes introduced to the competition regulations in 2008.

Honiara Football Association (HFA) has 4 clubs in the championship. All of which are former finalists. They are Koloale, KOSSA, Makuru and Uncles. The first 3 were also former champions. Only Uncles is yet to put an Our Telekom National Club Championship trophy in the bag.

Western Football Association (WFA) has 3 clubs in this year's championship following the approval of their request for an increase in their allocated places. The first club is WFA's newly crowned club champion Soloso. The other 2 clubs are Gizo United and Devon Rendova.

Malaita Football Association (MFA) will be represented by Malaita club champions Northern United and Harbor Lights. This will be the second time for Northern United to participate in the national club championship. The familiar faces of Fasi Roos will not be seen this year after they failed to qualify in MFA's provincial club championship. Malaita did not request any additional allocations for this year's championship.

Makira Ulawa Football Association (MUFA) will be represented by Karua, a new team which replaces Iceland Rovers who last represented the province in 2008.

Rennell Bellona Football Association, Guadalcanal Football Association and Central Islands Football Association have all indicated that they will participate but have not yet confirmed their clubs.

Lauru Football Association and Isabel Football Association will not be sending any teams.

The closing date for registrations is Friday 14th May, 2010 at 6:00pm. All clubs are expected to submit their registration list and their fees by the specified deadline. The technical meeting will be held prior to the deadline at 3:00pm in the afternoon.