Five new Permanent Secretaries have been sworn-in at Government House this morning.

They made their oath and were sworn-in before His Excellency the Governor General, Sir Nathaniel Waena.

The five new Permanent Secretaries who made their oaths today are Dr. Christian Ramofafia (PS Fisheries and Marine Resources), Ronald Unusi (PS Lands, Housing and Survey), John Ta'aru (PS Infrastructure Development), Maelyn Kuve (PS Education and Human Resources Development) and Henry Pika (PS Tourism and Culture).

The Governor General welcomed the five newly appointed Permanent Secretaries.

According to the Government Communications Unit, the Permanent Secretaries were all newly appointed, including one female appointee.

During the ceremony this morning, Sir Nathaniel encouraged them to utilise on their appointed jobs, and ensure they do their work to the national government accordingly.