A swearing-in ceremony of four Permanent Secretaries took place at the Government House.

The swearing-in yesterday was in respect of the Permanent Secretary to Health and Medical Services, Mr. George Manimu, Permanent Secretary to Ministry of Development and Indigenous Affairs, Mr. Jackson Leafasia, Permanent Secretary to the Prime Minister, Mr. Rence Sore, and the Auditor General, Mr. Augustine Fatai.

The four Permanent Secretaries took their 'Oath of Allegiance' and 'Oath of Office' in front of the Governor General His Excellency, Sir Nathaniel Waena.

Sir Nathaniel stressed on the importance of the ceremony and oaths made which should make officers mindful of jobs they are tasked with.